This is reportedly a McQueen but it reminds me so much of Naeem Khan's Fall 2011 collection. Sorry for the text over some of these pics.

Here's one of Naaem Khan's designs from last year.

I love Jessica Chastain’s Oscars dress. I’m glad. She deserves more attention. Just not for “The Help.”

It’s almost funny that she was nominated for that performance when she was in something like seven films in 2011 and her role in “The Help” was probably the least deserving of an Oscar nomination. Why not her as the mother full of grace in “Tree of Life” or — even better — her married-to-a-mad-man-or-is-he-actually-a-prophet role in “Take Shelter”? Liked her in “The Help.” Loved her in the others.

Anyway, she’s one of my favorites this year, dress-wise. Her chances of winning an Academy Award this year are less than zero, but she looked great. Rooney Mara also has almost no chance of winning but I love her look. Still refuse to see the *new* “Girl With the Dragon Tattoo” since the original was fine. (I feel so bad for Noomi Rapace, why no nod for her?)

I feel like I had more favorites at last year’s Oscars, but maybe I just haven’t seen the best yet… (And check out Naaem Khan’s 2011 collection here. It’s amazing.)

***BEST DRESSED***

I do love Rooney' stark black hair and white dress.

Rooney looks French to me, for some reason. More French than the real Frenchies with “The Artist.”

Gwyneth Paltrow is almost always good for best lists. I remember I liked her dress last year even though not many others did. This is more of a cool GOOP classic. Very regal. I guess I love white this year.

I don't normally like nude as a dress color, but damn it, Kristen Wiig makes it work.

It irritates me a bit that Kristen Wiig is beautiful on top of being funny and a talented writer. At least Tina Fey has the courtesy to be closer to the pretty/average side.

Penny! I haven't seen the bottom of Penelope Cruz's dress yet, but I'm guessing it's good. I love this color. Love love love.

I'm boring myself to include Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie on the best list, but they do look good. Every time I see her she's lightened her hair a bit more.

Here's Wendi McLendon-Covey. I like her dress second best of the "Bridesmaids" so far. It reminds me of stuff I've liked better before, but whatever.

No idea who Rachel Smith is. I'm just here for the necklace.

Octavia Spencer will be winning the Oscar Jessica Chastain will not get.

Like this, but don't really love it. Maybe I was expecting a "wow"? I've seen Jennifer Lopez's hair like that too many times.

Here's Tina Fey crossing herself as she passes the "ashes" of Kim Jong-il, as dumped on Ryan Seacrest by "The Dictator," aka Sacha Baron Cohen. Nice of Sacha to pimp his next film instead of supporting "Hugo," which he was also in.

***WORST DRESSED***

Nancy O'Dell did NOT want to be missed on the red carpet.

Do you think Nancy wore this purposely to make worst-dressed lists?

I've seen Melissa McCarthy look beautiful but this dress does not work for her. I'm not sure it would flatter anyone.

I love Viola Davis and she's going to deserve her Best Actress win tonight, but this color, cut and fit don't work for me on her.

Judy Greer and her racing stripe.

***SPLIT DECISION***

I'm kind of meh about Michelle Williams' dress. I guess it's coral, not red or orange. The more I look at it, the more I like it ... but ... not best for me. Not for her. She's worn some amazing things.

I remember when "Brokeback Mountain" came out and I thought Kate Mara would be a big deal. Now her sister Rooney is the big deal.

Just in case George Clooney forgot Stacy Keibler was his trophy girlfriend, she literally looks like a trophy. No matter what, he'll go home with an Oscar statue! She's beautiful, but how sad.

I love "The Artist" couple Berenice Bejo and Michel Hazanavicius but I'm not wowed by her dress. He's a cutie, though.

I don't know. I like Emma Stone and this looks good, but it also looks like her neck is a Christmas present and the color clashes with the red carpet.

At first I hated this, but it's Meryl Streep — who usually wears worse — and it seems to have pockets.

Are those ... polka dots? No. Just look like it at first. The bottom looks a bit wrinkled too. Too much time sitting in the limo?