Gia with her boyfriend Ryan Anderson and dog Bentley.

Gia with her boyfriend Ryan Anderson and dog Bentley.

I don’t know what to say.

I didn’t know Gia Allemand personally, but I talked to her for interviews and she seemed like someone I’d like in real life. She and I are both Ginas (although she went by Gia) and big advocates for helping homeless animals. She was the compassionate heart of “Bachelor Pad.” She even made Wes’s country song seem tolerable (although I disagree that he’s like Shakespeare but “better and cuter.”) She just seemed cool and sweet, although a bit sensitive and insecure. I never imagined she’d ever be in a place where she’d take her own life at age 29, as reports have suggested.

Whenever I think of Gia, I think of that conference call she was on during BP2, when we were trying to figure out what happened between Ames and Jackie. They were both on the call and it was kind of awkward, since Ames had apparently dumped Jackie and no one really understood what happened. Gia jumped in to ask her own questions, since she was a fan of Team Jackie Brown too.

Here’s that interview, if you want to read it. And here’s a lot more on Gia, including an archive of old Wetpaint stories about her from The Bachelor 14 (with Jake) and BP1 and BP2.

Gia, you are already missed β€” and you’ll never be forgotten.

