I do love Mikaela's look. Here's the photo blurb from the CW: "The models work in pairs to film a retro-style coffee commercial with photographer/director Francesco Carrozzini on America's Next Top Model on The CW." Pictured left to right: Sara, Mikaela, Molly and Dalya Cycle 16

I have been blowing off “America’s Next Top Model” this cycle because my DVR cannot handle “American Idol,” “Survivor” and “Top Model” at the same time. Tonight I decided to blow off “Survivor: Redemption Island” just because I can watch it On Demand tomorrow.

Anyway, here’s some good news from the CW, which must hate “Idol” with a passion:

***

“AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL” Slides to 9:00PM on Wednesdays, Starting April 20

Burbank, CA (March 16, 2011) – Scheduling update: “AMERICA’S NEXT TOP MODEL” moves back an hour, to 9:00-10:00 p.m. ET/PT on Wednesdays, beginning April 20 through the remainder of its 16th cycle.  This change goes into effect the week after the season finale of “SHEDDING FOR THE WEDDING,” which airs Wednesday, April 13 at 9:00-10:00 p.m.

Also starting on April 20, encore presentations of the previous week’s “Top Model” will air Wednesdays at 8:00-9:00p.m, as the lead-in to the original episodes.

***

Awesome. I get why they can’t start today, but I wish they would anyway. Then I could tape this and “Idol” and be done with it.

By the way, Mikaela is my favorite. Just for her striking features. If she’s in a magazine or a commercial, I’m going to stop for a second look.

And coffee is delicious. I would’ve DIED to be in that commercial. Coffee + “Mad Men” = Heaven. ANTM usually has weird challenges (like girls being set on fire) but this one was awesome. So jealous. Hell with all of them, just call me next time. I’ll own it.

