Does this mean Don can hire back Lois The Foot Whacker as his secretary? That post is as cursed as the Defense Against the Dark Arts position at Hogwarts.

Who do I have to kill? Point me. I’ll do it. Or I’ll at least make a convincing crazy-person face at whoever I need to motivate.

*UPDATE*Mad Men” Season 5 starts Sunday, March 25, 2012, with a two-hour premiere on AMC. About bloody time!

Is it Matthew Weiner? Is he still trying to get more money negotiating with Lionsgate TV? That seems to be the word on the street.

More Joan/Peggy bonding, please.

Even The Goddess (but not Charlie Sheen goddess) Christina Hendricks isn’t sure when “Mad Men” Season 5 will be coming our way.

As she said in a recent interview: “I know that there’s a Season 5 and we generally go back [to work] around May, June…. We’re just waiting for the word on when. I’ve heard just as many rumors as anybody else about the scheduling. It’s already a long wait in between seasons for the fans, so I hope they don’t have to wait any longer.”

This is just like “Project Runway.” We have to wait until summer for everyone to even start filming. Then it’s another couple of months before episodes start airing.

It’s unfair. I need to know how the Don Draper/Megan thing turns out.

The silver lining, according to this Screen Rant, story is “Mad Men” Season 4 will be released on DVD and Blu-Ray on March 29. As they write, “In addition to last year’s 13 episodes, you can expect three special features: a documentary on the inequality of divorce in the 1960s, archival footage of the campaign between President Lyndon Johnson and Senator Barry Goldwater, and a guide to business success ‘Draper-style’” Amazon has the 4-disc DVD collection listed at $29.99 and the 3-disc Blu-Ray at $34.99.”

Will you buy it for me? Please?

Catch up on my other “Mad Men” stories here.

