Every time I hear "Casanova" I think of the designer on "Project Runway."

Chelsey Hersley is the only one who seems to know anything about fashion on “America’s Next Top Model” Cycle 15. It was so telling when Liz Williams said she always turns to Chelsey to see if what’s going on is a big deal or not.

Liz never should've made it to Italy.

Note to Liz: You should know without being told.

Note to Liz: It’s too late ’cause you’re gone. At least you can go see your daughter!

On the “Margherita Missoni” challenge, the final six girls had to wear heavy clothes and live in a tiny apartment in super-hot and humid Venice. So much for glamorous fashion!

They posed in their first group photo shoot on a gondola with a handsome male model. Cue Kayla’s freak out!

Kayla Ferrel is my girl and she destroyed this week. Love her. But she’s obsessed with not kissing men. I understand, from what we heard last week about her sexual assault, but if she can’t overcome that fear she shouldn’t aim to be a top model. Sad, but it’s that simple.

Speaking of obsessions, Chelsey is obsessed with comparing herself to Ann Ward.

Ann is obsessed with her own stiff awkwardness. (I’m thinking this whole Ann “slump” is just preparing us to view her as the underdog when she wins. As opposed to just seeing her win as a season-long anointing.)

Liz is obsessed with complaining. And I’m obsessed with Chris White’s fantastic faces. I loved her reaction to seeing their not-so-glam room in Italy.

Oh I forgot about Jane. I think that says it all. Jane Randall is so pretty, but who cares. She’s not memorable.

LOVE LOVE LOVE Kayla in every shot from this episode. What's the opposite of dreckitude?

Ann is memorable, as we know and have heard a thousand times. Kayla is memorable, especially with that new hair. Chelsey is memorable to me, but I wonder if it’s because she’s reminding me of Anna Paquin.

***

Here’s my ranking of the final 5 at this point in Cycle 15:

1. Kayla Ferrel, 19, Rockford, Illinois, 5 ft 9 in
2. Ann Ward, 19, Dallas, Texas, 6 ft 2 in
3. Chelsey Hersley, 22, Boise, Idaho,  5 ft 11 in
4. Jane Randall, 19, Baltimore, Maryland, 5 ft 9 in
5. Chris White, 20, Arlington, Texas, 5 ft 10½ in

Out: Lyzbeth “Liz” Williams, 21,, Arlington, Texas, 5 ft 10 in

***

Catch up on my ANTM stories here.

