I still have my "Last frontier: Cicely Alaska" sign hanging by my door.

“Mad Men” is my favorite show in current rotation. It just ended its best season so far. So I figure now is as good a time as any to list my favorite shows of all time.

Most have come and gone. One I’m actually not done catching up on (I’m only up to season 4 on “The Shield” but it’s so freaking good.) And I’m including “Mad Men” even though it could take a nose dive next season, for all I know. “True Blood” lost its place on the list thanks to season 3. But it has time to recover. “House” is so bad this season I’m almost embarrassed to admit it might’ve ever made my list. “In Treatment” has only had two season and this new one, starting on Monday, will be the key to its future list potential.

I’m not including reality TV shows, but if I were, “Project Runway” and “The Bachelor” would have to be on the list.

Here’s the lineup:

1. Northern Exposure

2. Father Ted

3. Six Feet Under

4. Arrested Development

"Don't mention the war! I mentioned it once but I think I got away with it all right."

5. Fawlty Towers

6. Monty Python’s Flying Circus

7. The Office (original British version)

8. Mad Men

9. South Park

10. The Kids in the Hall

11. Twin Peaks

12. The X-Files (that last season almost killed it for me)

13. The Prisoner (the original, although I still don’t think I could tell you what happened)

14. Lost

15. Firefly

16. The Shield

17.  Seinfeld

18. The Golden Girls

19. The Wonder Years

20. Soap

