I'm on Team Jane. Brenda is a standout so far, but I'm not as fond of her as Jane. Maybe because, like she says, people are on her side without her having to do a thing. I don't like when it's too easy. Or I could just be jealous.

CBS is promising “one of the most memorable tribal councils of the season” next week on “Survivor: Nicaragua.”

Here’s the scoop on the Oct. 20 episode:

“Worst Case Scenario” – “Following a shocking announcement, it’s every man for himself when the castaways fight for individual immunity. One of the game’s most prominent masterminds targets two foes and sets a plan in motion to oust one of them, along with an immunity idol, in one of the most memorable tribal councils of the season.”

There’s no mention there of the double boot (other than the tease of a “shocking announcement”) but in the preview it’s spelled out that both of the newly swapped tribes will vote someone out next week.

If you want to follow the spoilers and find out who is probably going home next week, you can check out my spoilers compilation here but you should really go to Survivor Sucks and follow what missyae says. She/he has been dropping regular hints on what will happen each week.

I think Brenda Lowe is the mastermind noted in the preview blurb. I think she tries to get rid of Marty and Jill and succeeds with Jill. That’s just my prediction. No idea if it’s true.

I’m starting to change my mind about who wins this thing. I had it as Chase Rice. Now I think it will be Jud/Fabio.

THESE PEOPLE ARE STILL AROUND:

La Flor Tribe (after swap)
Jillian Behm, 43; ER physician
Judson Birza, 21; student/model/musician
Jane Bright, 56; dog trainer
Kelly Bruno, 25; medical student, amputee triathlete
Matthew “Sash” Lenahan, 30; luxury broker
Marty Piombo, 48; wine industry executive
Brenda Lowe, 27; business owner, former Miami Dolphins cheerleader
Kelly Shinn, 20; student

Espada Tribe (after swap)
Ben “Benry” Henry, 24; bar owner
Dan Lembo, 63; property management
Holly Hoffman, 44; swim coach
Chase Rice, 24; NASCAR jackman/singer
Yve Rojas, 41; stay-at-home mom
NaOnka Mixon, 27; P.E. teacher
Alina Wilson, 23; student/model

