Brad, we know love don't come easy, but if you do return try not to drag Wes Hayden, Laurel Kagay or any other Austin, Texas, drama onto the show. K?

I’m dying. Mike Fleiss and “The Bachelor” Powers That Be are on the verge of making a good decision. I don’t know how to handle it. I’ve spent so long thinking of them as The Enemy.

But maybe this is good karma all around. Brad Womack was vilified after “The Bachelor” for picking neither DeAnna Pappas nor Jenni Croft.

I remember it was pretty shocking, because it just didn’t fit with the formula. But in hindsight, GOOD FOR HIM.

Yeah, he's a hunk.

Didn’t Chris Lambton say he would only be “The Bachelor” if he could break the rules? Well, here’s the original rule-breaker.

Yes, Jenn Schefft rejected both guys on her season of “The Bachelorette,” but she technically chose Jerry Ferris. She probably wishes she had pulled a Womack.

I was convinced Ali Fedotowsky was going to pull a Womack at the end of “The Bachelorette,” because that’s what Reality Steve was saying. He got Fleissed.

But now I am excited … because the same Reality Steve just tweeted “Definitely looking like Brad Womack is the next Bachelor. Again. Wow. Didn’t see that one. Still trying for 100% confirmation. Stay tuned.”

*Update* A few hours later, Steve tweeted “Not a rumor anymore. Brad Womack will be the next Bachelor. Expect them to officially announce it later this week, if not tonight on DWTS.”

*Update 2* On Sept. 22, Steve wrote a blog confirming yet again that it’s Brad.

So far fans seem less than thrilled.

But I think Brad deserves this second chance. After all the crap people have done after him β€” Jason/Molly/Melissa, Wes and his alleged girlfriend, Jake fighting with Vienna, Justin and Frank and their girlfriends β€” we need a guy with integrity who isn’t afraid to stand up to the brass and say “I know I’m going to get my ass kicked for this, but I know what’s right for me.” (To paraphrase a possible conversaion.)

Hell yeah, Brad Womack. I hope this is true. I am much more into Brad as the next Bachelor than Chris Lambton. 100% more.

Having said that, Keep Laurel Kagay out of it, please. She’s the one Brad supposedly dated and then Wes Hayden (also of Austin, Texas) supposedly cheated with during Jillian Harris’s season of “The Bachelorette.” Just keep her away.

Forgot the deets on Brad? Here’s some bio intel.

Read a ton of “Bachelor” stories, gossip, news, top 10 lists and other stuff here at www.wetpaint.com/the-bachelor.

And join the conversation here at www.facebook.com/TheBachelorFansite.

