Don't click on this, it's just a photo of the Bachelorette home page. Visit http://www.wetpaint.com/the-bachelorette for the real thing.

I’m still getting used to the new look at the sites I write for as a “consultant.” (I used to wonder what it meant to be a consultant. Now I know. I’m just used to calling it a “freelancer.”)

Don't click on this either. It's just the very bottom of the Bachelorette page, with links to some of the other Wetpaint sites.

I’ve been directing my “Bachelorette,” “Bachelor” and “Bachelor Pad” friends to BacheloretteFans.com, but as of today the “Bachelorette” link will take you to Wetpaint.com/the-bachelorette.

What used to be TheBachelorShow.com is now Wetpaint.com/the-bachelor/

Same with “Dancing with the Stars.” I used to direct people to DWTSShow.com. That is now Wetpaint.com/dancing-with-the-stars/

The common denominator, obviously, is Wetpaint, which is the company I “consult” for.

*

Check out a portion of this Vator.tv news story on what’s going on:

Wetpaint launched Wetpaint Entertainment Monday, a destination for women who like TV and fashion. It showcases 15 channels, each focusing on a different popular TV show, including “Glee,” “Jersey Shore,” “Nikita,” “America’s Next Top Model,” “Hellcats,” “Grey’s Anatomy,” “Dancing With the Stars,” “Top Chef,” “The Bachelor,” “The Bachelorette,” “Castle,” “The Vampire Diaries,” “Pretty Little Liar,” and “Real Housewives of DC.”

Each channel provides comprehensive information, rumors, photos, videos, interviews, and news for each TV show.  Additionally, each Wetpaint channel comes with its own individual Facebook fansite, so that fans can stay abreast of the most current gossip. In its pre-launch phase, Wetpaint culled some 500,000 fans on Facebook, pointing to the site’s social future.

*

Right now I focus on “The Bachelorette” and “Dancing with the Stars,” but I’ve written a couple of things for the “Top Chef” and “Glee” sites as well.

The new look is a little bit overwhelming for a minimalist like me. My eyes don’t know where to look first. But the New York Times and the Boston Globe do the same things on their sites. I just like to keep it simple. Maybe I’m alone there.

Anyway, visit http://www.wetpaint.com/the-bachelorette, look around, click on the links for the other Wetpaint sites and share your thoughts.

Thanks!

