Carry on, Michael C. The judges still love your work even if no one else does. And only Ivy really dislikes you as a person. She doesn't count.

I’m officially obsessed with Tim Gunn’s vlogs. Is that already obvious?

Tim posted his comments on “Project Runway” Season 8 Episode 6, “You Can Totally Wear That Again.”

You should watch the whole thing (it’s a little over 8 minutes) but I have to single out a few comments.

Wondering why you didn’t see Tim at the public exhibition of the bridesmaids dresses?

“It was so hot in that room and Grandpa doesn’t react well to heat these days. I looked like an extra ultra glazed doughnut through the entire thing. And I was really — I was reflecting off of people. So they snipped me out, which was wise.”

Grandpa! But now I want doughnuts.

His thoughts on the Michael Costello win?

“I love Michael Costello, I really do. He’s grown on me tremendously. That dress? It looked like a hooker dress with a  little shroud on top, a shroud … of lace and I just thought if she bends over — I mean it was vulgar. It was about three inches too short and the more I looked at it last night on the show, the more horrified I was by it. But the judges … I won’t say anything more than that. You know what I’ve been calling them. I promised Lifetime I wouldn’t say it anymore. They loved it.”

Ha! I still love The Goddess Nina Garcia, but I’m also thinking the judges’ panel could use a Ctrl+Alt+Delete.

When Tim talks to us next week it will be after the Lincoln Center fashion week finale. So if you are at all interested in spoilers, they usually release photos from the “Project Runway” runway shows right afterward and it’s pretty easy to tell which designers made it to the end. Then again, last season they sent 10 designers to fashion week instead of the usual 3. It threw us off the scent a little but you could tell the superior collections. No more Bryant Park!

Anyway, I’ll be watching for those pics and I’ll try to post them sometime next week. Fun!

Here’s my recap of the bridesmaids episode.

Catch up on all of my “Project Runway” stories/recaps here in this nifty archive.

And do you ever “Rate the Runway”? I love to do that after every episode. Check it out here on the official “Project Runway” site.

