Chris is funnier than Kiptyn, but the women who love Chris are crazier than the women who love Kiptyn.

I’ll be blunt: I never drank the Chris Lambton Kool-Aid on Ali Fedotowsky’s season of “The Bachelorette.” I was solidly Team Roberto Martinez/Dimples.

Having said that, I also never drank the Kiptyn Locke Kool-Aid on Jillian Harris’ season of “The Bachelorette.” I was Team Reid Rosenthal/Honey Bear.

Having said all of that, it’s looking like Kiptyn Locke is willing to be “The Bachelor”:

“Assuming I was single and available, I would do it,” Locke admitted to “Extra’s” Jeannie Mai, adding, “I think they could definitely make a TV show out of it, but I don’t think I’d compromise too much.”

See, I could’ve sworn Kiptyn already turned down “The Bachelor” after Reid turned down “The Bachelor,” leaving us with Jake Pavelka as the third choice (thanks a lot!) out of Jillian’s rejects. Is that not true?

I’m fine with Kip being “The Bachelor,” but he’s going to need a personality intervention. I’m sure he’s tons of fun, but right now he’s just a better-looking version of pre-Bachelor Jason Mesnick. Remember how much everyone loved Jason and little Ty, but worried that his season would be dull because he’s, well, dull? That could happen to Kiptyn. The whole show would be about his women instead of him.

Most fans still seem to be holding out hope for Chris Lambton. Here are the early Sunday evening results to Extra’s “Who would be the better ‘Bachelor’?” poll:

Total Votes: 14463

* Chris – 12743 (88.1%)
* Kiptyn - 1720 (11.9%)

But it’s looking increasingly like Chris L. doesn’t want to do it. There’s really no reason why he should, considering he’s basically mobbed by women everywhere he goes. ABC needs him much more than he needs them.

As if this helps, Jake seems to think Chris should accept “The Bachelor” gig:

“Chris’ll come around,” Jake told “Extra’s” Mario Lopez. “I think he’ll be the next ‘Bachelor.’ And if he does turn it down, you have closed the door on an amazing opportunity to possibly find love.”

(And perform endless Mesnicks at balconies!)

So what do you think? Would you be OK with Kiptyn as the next “Bachelor”? Would you be more or less into him as the next B-boy if he wins “Bachelor Pad” on September 13? Or are you still insisting Kiptyn and Tenley would be a good couple and should date after the end of the show? I’d rather see him as “The Bachelor” than Mr. Sh*ts Rainbows.

*

Catch up on all “Bachelorette” and “Bachelor Pad” news here at BacheloretteFans.com. Catch up on “Bachelor” news here at TheBachelorShow.com. And check out my own nifty archive from “Bachelor”/”Bachelorette” and “Bachelor Pad” here.

