I already like the guy who named himself as his favorite designer. Why be coy?

By Gina Carbone
gina_carbone@comast.net

Heidi, Tim, Michael and The Goddess Known As Nina Garcia recently dished about “Project Runway” season 8 on “Good Morning America.”

They were not kind. They were not cruel, but reading between the lines about these “fragile” contestants, we’re looking at a weak season. Could be wrong, but sounds right.

Anyway, Blogging Project Runway knows all and they alerted me to the list of 17 contestants for the new season, which starts Thursday, July 29 on Lifetime. Don’t forget: Episodes are 90 minutes this season, so we get to watch these fragile flowers wither for 30 extra minutes!

I already have my eye on Jason Troisi for answering Favorite Designer with “Can I say myself?” It’s pretentious and obvious, but honest. Gotta go with honest. Also have my eye on Valerie Mayen for adding Leanne Marshall to her list of favorites. We have our suck up! Hey, at least it isn’t Galliano, like everyone else. I have my eye on Christopher Collins ’cause he looks cute. And of course I love Peach. She’s 50 and her name is Peach. Will she be this season’s Sweet Pea?

Anyway, here are the designers. I apologize in advance for the funky photo formatting. I don’t know how to fix this stuff.

*** DESIGNERS OF PROJECT RUNWAY SEASON 8***

A.J.

A.J. Thouvenot

***
***
***

Andy

Andy South

***
***

***

April

April Johnston

***
***

***

Casanova

Casanova

***
***

***

Christopher


Christopher Collins

***
***

***

Gretchen

Gretchen Jones

***
***

***

Ivy

Ivy Higa

Jason

***
***
***

Jason Troisi

***
***

***

Kristin


Kristin Haskins Sims

***
***

***

McKell


McKell Maddox

***
***

***

Michael C.

Michael Costello

Elie Saab, Tom Ford, Valentino, Donatella Versace, Basil Soda
***
***

***

Michael D.

Michael Drummond

***
***

***

Mondo

Mondo Guerra

***
***

***

Nicholas

Nicholas D’Aurizio

Yeohlee, Alexander McQueen, Chanel, Dolce and Gabbana, Prada
***
***

***


Peach

Peach Carr

Valentino, McQueen and Balenciaga
***
***

***

Sarah

Sarah Trost

***
***

***

Valerie

Valerie Mayen

