Colby gave more oomph to telling off his brother than he's given to any challenge this season.

Look. I’ve read the spoilers. And without giving too much away I’ll say this: I wish the runner-up had won. That is the Player of the Season right there. I’ll write a detailed commentary later, but right now I’m moping because Entertainment Weekly just stole my thunder. (Can I blame Colby’s brother, Reid? It seems like the thing to do this week.)

On to the latest press release from CBS on the two-hour “Survivor: Heroes vs. Villains” finale this Sunday. (Do you think, during the reunion, everyone will pile on Russell with how much they hate him? Dare I dream?)

***

THE FINAL CASTAWAYS DEFEND THEIR CHOICES AND LOBBY FOR VOTES FROM BITTER JURORS TO DECIDE THE MOST DESERVING OF THE MILLION DOLLARS AND THE TITLE OF SOLE SURVIVOR, ON A SPECIAL TWO-HOUR SEASON FINALE OF “SURVIVOR: HEROES VS. VILLAINS,” SUNDAY, MAY 16

One-Hour Live Reunion Show Hosted by Jeff Probst

Follows With All 20 Heroes and Villains

“Anything Could Happen” – As the final tribal council draws near, Survivors struggle to stay on top of their game as alliances crumble and everyone starts to play for themselves, on a special two-hour season finale of SURVIVOR: HEROES VS. VILLAINS, Sunday, May 16 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.  A special one-hour live reunion shows follows (10:00-11:00 live ET, delayed PT) hosted by Jeff Probst.

***

Catch up on “Survivor” recaps here in my nifty archive.

