She's gonna make it after all! The shoes won't last, though.

By Gina Carbone
gina_carbone@comcast.net

Reality Steve issued another dispatch on “The Bachelorette” — complete with caveats and a retraction of the last dispatch he gave.

(And, no, I’m not talking about the YouTube video of a prospective contestant/ukulele player named Hunter, since Steve didn’t find that. I think he got it from Fans of Reality TV.)

Anyway, Ali Fedotowsky will be going “Around the World” as the theme of her series (not “In Your Face, Facebook?” That had kind of a ring, no?) and although she will be going to Iceland (with nine guys, Fans of Reality TV confirmed) it is not for the overnight dates.

I have to say, if I were The Bachelorette, I would also want the producers to fly me around the world. If I found love in the process, great. If not, I would still be flown around the world. Not just to St. Lucia or New Zealand — not that I’d turn them down — but everywhere imaginable. And in only two months!

Having said that, do you know what that much travel does to your system? The jet lag? The stomach issues?

Anyway, in the middle of Steve’s latest whatever, he did write something interesting:

“My sources have told me something happens this season that has never happened in show’s history. But it isn’t fake or something the show planned in advance. At least, not that I’m aware of. Something pretty scandalous goes down more than halfway through the season.”

Could it be we’ll be treated to the most dramatic episode ever?

And is it just me, or does it seem like just a wee bit too much of a coincidence that Steve is getting the kind of early spoiler that sounds a lot like an ABC plug? Methinks the tail is now wagging the dog.

***

More from Steve:

“The Bachelorette”

Once this season begins, it’ll be the 18th season I’ve covered of this show. I know a lot of you have only found my site within the last year, but just know I’ve been doing this for over eight years. And during those eight years, I’ve made some pretty good contacts that have become reliable sources to me. However, when ABC/Next Entertainment/Chris Harrison says they know who I talk to, and know who my source is, that couldn’t be further from the truth. Considering my sources usually vary from season to season, that I’ve built up way more than one source over the last year, and not once has ABC contacted me telling me to shut up, or stop writing, or whatever, that goes to show they don’t really care what I say. Sure, they would rather I keep my mouth shut and not ruin their whole season for them, but it’s not like they’ve ever tried to stop me. And I doubt they will. I’m not doing anything wrong. I’m not breaking laws here by relaying information that’s told to me. It’s a reality TV show, not the CIA. It’s kinda ok to let the cat out of the bag when it comes to this show. Not a big deal.

Every once in a while, I will hear something, report it, and it turns out the information is correct, but maybe I put it in the wrong context. Like last season with Ella’s date. I said that she got the 1-on-1 date at Sea World (correct), but that she didn’t get a rose on it (incorrect). That was me misreading the information I was given. This season, I have misread information once again. I told you a couple weeks ago that the overnight dates were going to be in Iceland this season. Well, they did go to Iceland. Just not for the overnights. So I apologize for that. However, those are pretty unimportant in the whole grand scheme of things. When the season rolls around, if I lay out the final four, three, two, and one for you, that’s all you’ll really care about, and that’s exactly what I plan to provide as we get closer to the start of the “Bachelorette” on May 24th.

With that said, here’s a little more information that I’ve received about Ali’s season:

-The theme of this season is “Around the World”. Why? Because they’re literally going everywhere. Man, someone must’ve upped the budget for this season because I can’t remember the last time they did this much traveling. Especially when these countries they’ve been to are all before the overnight dates have even taken place. They have already filmed in LA, Las Vegas, New York, Iceland, Turkey, and Portugal. Those are confirmed. What isn’t confirmed is where the overnight dates are, but I’m hearing Tahiti. When that’s confirmed, I’ll let you know.

-I told you on Wednesday I had some pretty major news that hadn’t been reported yet anywhere. Well, I don’t have the details behind that information, so if I run with it, it’ll lead to a bombardment of emails that I don’t really want to deal with right now. All I will say is this: My sources have told me something happens this season that has never happened in show’s history. But it isn’t fake or something the show planned in advance. At least, not that I’m aware of. Something pretty scandalous goes down more than halfway through the season.

-Something else of note: Someone from last season makes an appearance this season. Let the guessing begin. Once again, when I know, you’ll know.

So I know some of you will think I’m just teasing you for fun. I’m not. I just don’t have all the details now, so, there’s no point in trying to explain the little I know because then I’ll just be asked more questions. I’ll just leave it at this for now, and when I know more, you’ll know more. Trust me, I had no problem ruining last season the minute I heard about it. I’m enjoying ruining this show’s results right when the season gets started. So if I knew the details, I’d be screaming it from the mountain tops the second I heard it. Just thought I’d give you something to hold you over for a bit. I fully expect to have pretty much everything nailed by the time the first episode airs, just like last season. I might even reveal stuff before the season even starts. We’ll see.

***

That’s all from Steve.

Stay tuned for a link to the soon-to-be built site dedicated solely to The Bachelorette. It’s not “my” site, but I will be writing for it, so in a way it’s mine. And yours. Mostly mine. And Ali’s. Not ukulele Hunter’s, though. I didn’t really care for him. Did you? Meh.

Oh, by the way, I’m not ignoring Jake Pavelka on “Dancing with the Stars.” Far from it. Read all about his exploits (and occasional dancing) here at DWTSShow.com.

