Team Shiv. Maybe she can save the ending of last season. I have given up on this season being memorable on its own.

By Gina Carbone
gina_carbone@comcast.net

Brace yourself: Paige Miles is gone.

I know. It was a HUGE shock.

This has been such an amazing season of “American Idol.” I can’t wait to see what happens next.

This is probably the best top 10 ever.

Crystal and her guitar. Again.

Especially Crystal Bowersox. I’ve never heard anyone like her.

Certainly never in a subway or on a street corner by Quincy Market in Boston or downtown Portsmouth or on the porch during the summer when my neighbor breaks out his guitar.

And Siobhan Magnus isn’t just the female Adam Lambert. She’s her own person. Look at how zany she is! What an original.

Thank God they got rid of Alex Lambert. He was slowing the season down.

At least Tim Urban is still there to add a dose of real talent and star power.

I didn’t even know he had a great body because the camera never pans up and down his torso.

***Pause to take a deep breath and regroup***

OK, I’m done. My bitterness has passed. No more sarcasm. For now.

Look, here’s what happened on the results show, including a list of the top 10 who will be touring in a city near you this summer.

I want Siobhan to kick Crystal’s ass.

Because Siobhan IS this season’s Adam Lambert. I don’t care if she’s a knock-off. Someone needs to avenge Adam’s second place finish last season.

I love Kris Allen, but he won because he wasn’t Adam Lambert.

Kris is truly talented and he had the slow burn approach of building up to a huge finish. Crystal has started strong and is probably going to stay that way, so where’s the excitement and surprise?

At least Siobhan knows how to put on a show, and the producers are giving her The Adam Lambert Treatment with the lighting and stage direction.

She’s worth tuning in for.

Almost.

If they bring Alex Lambert back, I’ll tune back into the performance nights.

Mullet Boy, I have stayed loyal.

