I think I'm allergic to this photo.

By Gina Carbone
gina_carbone@comcast.net

Did you know Jake Pavelka has an official Web site, an official blog, an official Twitter and an official Facebook page?

You’d think among the group there’d be a few exciting comments, but Jake is known for his gorgeous abs, not his sparkling insights.

(But he did reveal he likes an 800 clean calorie breakfast, including  “Oatmeal, Eggs, Almond butter, Spark by advocare, Banana, Blueberries all blended together.”)

He unleashed his first blog post on March 9, but I must’ve been in the corner of a bog that day because I’m just finding it now.

(Interesting sidenote: I found it by going to Vienna Girardi’s Twitter page to find out if she really said she thought Gia Allemand would be a better choice for “The Bachelorette” than Ali Fedotowsky. She sort of did, but sort of didn’t. She wrote “@AliThompson08 I can’t tell you how much I agree. @giaallemand would have been the best bachelorette!”)

Jake unleashed a second blog post on March 18 and promised more soon.

In his March 18 post he discussed re-meeting Vienna’s parents:

Vienna and I went to Florida this past weekend to visit her parents. I haven’t seen them since the filming of The Bachelor in November. Her family is great! We really had a good time dodging paparazzi…”

He gave a nod to our favorite tabloid:

“Oh… Its crazy. US Weekly interviewed my dry cleaners… LOL! Thats just great! Now all of America knows I like light starch.”

He talked about how tough it is training for “Dancing with the Stars”:

“I’m not a whoow-as-me type guy, and not pulling a sympathy card, but this dance stuff everyday is rough on your body. I don’t know how Chelsie does it. I have 2 blisters on my feet. 3 pulled muscles in my back, and I don’t sleep a whole lot thinking of the competition coming up. But when you get right down to it. Everyday we are in the studio for 5-6 hours, at least, there’s been dramatic improvement everyday.”

(I’m going to start calling it “whoow-as-me” from now on, too.)

He talked a bit more about Chelsie Hightower:

Chelsie is a pretty hardcore dance instructor and she knows her stuff cold! . I’ve really been having a great time. So far we have run through 5 of the possible dances for this season.”

He will also respond to fan feedback:

“My blogs will start to happen more frequently and will definetly get one written before the DWTS premier this Monday Night on ABC. Keep the facebook and twitters going! Im trying to answer all of the messages on there.”

Now you know. Do you feel informed, or just a little queasy — like you ingested too much junk food?

Me too.

Catch up on “The Bachelor” stuff by reading my archive of “Bachelor/Bachelorette” stories.

(Can you believe Reid Rosenthal was the first choice to be “The Bachelor” but they went with Jake? I guess it worked out well for Reid. Not so much for me.)

