I wonder how his parents feel about her. Well ... good for him for following his heart, I guess. I'm tired of hating on her. Can we hate on Ali for a minute? She's coming off as fake to me. OK, done. Let's be nice now.

By Gina Carbone
gina_carbone@comcast.net

Reality Steve, aka Steve Carbone (no relation that I know of), just announced some big news on his blog.

By now, all RS spoiler fans know that Jake Pavelka will choose Vienna Girardi over Tenley Molzahn during the season finale of “The Bachelor: On the Wings of Love,” which will air from 8 to 10 p.m. this coming Monday, March 1.

The “After the Final Rose” special was taped this past Sunday in L.A. and will air right after the finale, from 10 to 11 p.m.

Jake has said in interviews, and this past Monday on “The Women Tell All,” that he is “happy” with his decision.

But he has never said if he’s engaged, or if he proposed to the final lady at all versus deciding to take it slow, or maybe they were engaged until all the tabloid stuff about Vienna came out. It was all purposely left vague.

Well…

According to Reality Steve, “Not only are Jake and Vienna together and happy, but they are engaged. … At the ATFR show, that is what happened. Jake says he’s happy and he and Vienna are engaged.”

To quote more of Steve’s Feb. 24 post:

“Let the boos’ and hissing begin now…ha ha. Now what does this all mean? Not much really. I’m sure none of you will buy it, you all will expect them to be broken up by next week, and a lot of you will call it fake. Hey, don’t shoot the messenger. I’m just here to report the facts. At the ATFR show, that is what happened. Jake says he’s happy and he and Vienna are engaged. I do not know the rationale behind it, I do not know what they said to each other, how Tenley reacted, what Jake said to each woman, etc. So please save the emails asking what else happened at the taping. I do not know, but if I did, I would tell you. All I know is the outcome, and that is that Jake and Vienna are happy and engaged.”

Getting engaged doesn’t really mean much. I’m telling you. Shayne Lamas all over again.

Reality Steve is interviewed in this week’s In Touch magazine.

Don’t forget: Also on Monday night, we will learn the answer to the question Who is the new “Bachelorette”? (Ali Fedotowsky) and meet the cast of “Dancing with the Stars” 10.

Catch up on an arse-load of “Bachelor”/”Bachelorette” stories here. Yes, you have time.

