Is this something we can blame on Pete Campbell?

Peggy Olson is back on the market. But if you pick her up, she comes with the free gift of Scientology.

I had no idea Elisabeth Moss was a Scientologist. It doesn’t affect how I view her on “Mad Men,” but it’s just … surprising.

Check out this list of other celebrity Scientologists. Some I knew, some I did not. (Jason Lee? Juliette Lewis? Erika Christensen?)

Anyway, Fred Armisen plays Obama (and not very well) on “Saturday Night Live.” I prefer him as the ditzy court stenographer and Joy Behar of “The View.”

Fred and Elisabeth were only married 10 months. SNL boy was previously married to an English singer named Sally Timms.

According to Life & Style (and picked up by other more worthy outlets), “Fred and Elisabeth separated in May. Fred is currently in Portland, Ore. on the set of his new series Portlandia. Elisabeth is in LA focusing on her career and spending quiet time with friends.”

I’m sad. I liked them.

The Emmys are only a couple of weeks away — Sunday, August 29 on NBC — and Elisabeth is nominated as Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series for playing Peggy on Season 2 of “Mad Men.” Who is she going to go to the awards with? (I still hope her fellow nominee Christina Hendricks wins for playing Joan.)

Also sad news: Patricia Arquette and Thomas Jane are reportedly divorcing.

Also, Patti Stanger of “Millionaire Matchmaker” has called off her wedding to her boyfriend of more than six years because, as she described it, he wants her to be something that she can’t be. (Emotionally stable?) Apparently she wants kids now (and she’s 49 so that sounds fair) and he doesn’t.

Good news: Neil Patrick Harris is going to be a daddy of twins. I bet he’ll be a cool father.

Also good, but not new news: Jane Lynch is going to host SNL sometime in October. Can’t wait to see who else they have lined up for the new season. You think Jon Hamm will be back for a third time? Sergio! Let’s do this thing.

Also good October news: “In Treatment” will return to HBO for a third season this October. I love this show and you can check out my list of top 15 TV shows to find out why.

